Home Advisor Reviews

Inspect a Home

We had several questions for him and he answered every single one in detail so we could understand them. He was very detailed, courteous, and professional.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Amy M. in Clinton Corners, NY

05/28/2018

Bob is wonderful. He was available to talk prior to scheduling and leading up to the appointment. He was friendly and professional during the inspection and provided a lot of helpful information about what he found. The provided report was thorough and very well organized.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Mark S. in Hurley, NY

05/08/2018

Bob did an excellent job. He methodically investigated every aspect of the house, literally from top to bottom. He took his time, answered every question and delivered an extensive, detailed 31 page report complete with photographs within a few hours. I feel confident in recommending him to anyone in need of inspection services

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Alan P. in Hyde Park, NY

09/14/2017

Bob from Acadian was fantastic! He kindly accommodated schedule changes on my end. He was on time, professional, extremely knowledgeable, and absolutely the best when comparing the cost of inspection. I received his report within hours. It was thorough and very helpful. I highly recommend him.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Jennifer R. in Hyde Park, NY

07/10/2017

Bob is the Man!

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Homeowner in Poughkeepsie, NY

06/03/2017

Bob from Acadian Home Inspection was great! He thoroughly walked me through everything, answered all my questions, recommended a few things, and put to rest a lot of my apprehension. I would highly recommend this company. I also feel I can now make a educated decision on my purchase, and gained what feels like an old friend in the process. Thanks Bob!

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Robert F. in Poughkeepsie, NY

04/12/2017

My experience with this company was great, their price for inspection was the cheapest. I will definitely recommend them to anyone that’s thinking about using their services.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Sidoney C. in New Rochelle, NY

04/12/2017

I had a great inspection experience with Bob. He was very professional and able to explain things and answer our questions as we went through the house. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to friends and family. His report came to me the same day via email.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Alex T. in Warwick, NY

06/14/2016

Inspector Bob was personable, efficient and thorough. I would highly recommend his company to others. Inspection took about 3 hrs.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Martha B. in Lagrangeville, NY

04/07/2016

He was a very pleasant Guyana thorough as well. He sent the report the very next day as promised

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Wenona B. in dover plains, NY

02/07/2016

It was so easy

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Terry C. in Saugerties, NY

01/29/2016

Incredibly solid work! Bob was timely and thorough. He took the time to walk us through the home and explain anything he saw and answered all of our questions. He was very professional and really followed through with the time line of getting us our reports. I highly recommend him and will recommend him in the future to anyone in need.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Sonja B. in Highland, NY

10/31/2015

Prompt and thorough

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Nina D. in Rhinebeck , NY

09/29/2015

Great home inspector! He even came to do our inspection on a holiday so my husnband wouldn’t have to take off work! He was thorough and amiable. His reports were emailed to us in a very timely fashion, useful and informative, which enabled us to make quick decisions on the house.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Catherine S. in Wappingers Falls, NY

06/05/2015

Mr.Bob gas done a great job.Good customer service and good at work.Very efficient and knowledgeable person.I would recommend and will also call him for my future projects.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Sue V. in New Paltz, NY

11/06/2014

The inspector was very knowledgable. He showed up on time. He kept me in the loop with a step by step accounting of things he thought were of vital importance. He pointed out issues during the inspection which made me feel that he was indeed a professional. I would recommend Acadian Home Inspection LLC to anyone who needs a property inspected. When I received the Inspection Report it contained a wealth of information which made my decision on whether to buy the property or not. Great job Acadian, way to go.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
William K. in New Paltz, NY

07/19/2014

It was such a pleasure dealing with Acadian. The inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough. He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. I never felt like I was being rushed. They were also very accommodating when I needed the inspection done as soon as possible. I would highly recommend this company.

  • Quality
  • Customer
  • Value
Nicole M. in Poughkeepsie, NY

05/14/2013

We have completed many different types of home inspections in the Hudson Valley.We provide an objective,and thorough inspection of the property. Acadian Home Inspection LLC.provides electronic reports within 24 hours...Read more